Frequently asked questions, tips and tricks.

How do I downgrade my account?

You downgrade your account under Subscription Plan in the Account section. Click on the Downgrade button of the subscription plan you want to downgrade. A confirmation form will appear. The downgrade will be effective immediately. You will not lose your current invoice fuel (the number of invoices you can send per month) until your next billing cycle begins.

Email support

Can't find the answer to your question? Feel free to contact us, we are always ready to assist you with any questions you may have in mind.